Date of Publishing
Jan 2012

Wood in Culture Association, Finland

Anders Adlercreutz

Rakennustieto, Helsinki, Finland


978-951-682-965-7 (English edition)
978-951-682-966-4 (Finnish edition)

spirit of nature bestellen bei Amazon [ext. Link]
Spirit of Nature 2010 [ext. Link]
Rakennustieto, Helsinki, Finland [ext. Link]

Hermann Kaufmann Spirit of Nature Wood Architecture

Award 2010

Along with the “Spirit of Nature Wood Architecture Award 2010 Architecture Prize”, some of Kaufmann’s most important works were published in this book. Hermann Kaufmann was awarded the “Spirit of Nature Wood Architecture Award” in Lahti, Finland on September 10, 2010 for his continued work with the material. Hermann Kaufmann joins a list of important architects who received this award before him, such as Peter Zumthor and Renzo Piano. With this award the association ‘Wood in Culture’ wants to promote and emphasise the high level of international architecture realised in this material.

Previous Prize Winners: 2000 Renzo Piano (Italy), 2002 Kengo Kuma (Japan), 2004 Richard Leplastrier (Australia), 2006 Peter Zumthor (Switzerland), 2008 José Cruz Ovalle (Chile)