Schmuttertal Secondary School receives Bayrischer Energiepreis 2016 (Bavarian Energy Award)

On the 20th of October 2016 the Bayrischer Energiepreis (Bavarian Energy Award) took place in Nürnberg.

These prestigious awards are now in their tenth year, and are awarded by The Bavarian State Ministry for Economic Affairs, Media, Energy and Technology. With this award, the ministry honours outstanding innovative achievements for efficient energy production and utilisation. In addition to the main prize, the ministry awards prizes in eight additional subcategories.

Award winners in the category of ‘Buildings as Energy Systems/Building Concept’ are:
Florian Nagler Architekten, Munich, Germany and Hermann Kaufmann Architekten Schwarzach,Austria, and the district of Augsburg with their joint project ‘Schmuttertal Secondary School Diedorf – learning in energy-efficient education architecture’.