Areas

Employee / Partner / Executive Board Member

Telephon
+43 5572 58174

Email
r.wehinger@hkarchitekten.at

Arch. DI Roland Wehinger

Roland Wehinger was born in Lustenau in 1967. As the son of a master builder, he became interested in his father’s work from an early age. Even as an elementary school pupil, he looked over his shoulder and made models according to his building plans. As he had been interested in planning and building since his childhood, his parents encouraged him in his choice of profession and supported his attendance at the HTL Rankweil to study  structural engineering.

After successfully passing his exams in 1987, he went on to study architecture at the Technical University of Innsbruck. He left the Technical University of Innsbruck with his diploma three years later. He has been working for Hermann Kaufmann since 1998, first as a as a project architect, then in the commercial management and he became a partner in January 2018.

What interest him most about his profession are the working process and the cooperation with the different personalities who accompany and shape it. He always finds it impressive how ideas and thoughts develop into a design project, which is then developed and realised in collaboration with the clients, the authorities, the craftspeople and the architects.

One of the most memorable building projects of his career was the new community centre in Ludesch. In his career as an architect, it was the first project to be designed as a passive building with sustainability criteria as a passive house in timber construction. The involvement of the population of the municipal and the political process was particularly exciting.


Projects

DI Roland Wehinger

Bereich

Partner / Geschäftsführer

Telefon
+43 5572 58174

Email
r.wehinger@hkarchitekten.at

Arch. DI Roland Wehinger

Roland Wehinger wurde 1967 in Röthis geboren. Als Sohn eines Baumeisters interessierte er sich schon früh für die Arbeit seines Vaters. Bereits als Volksschüler schaute er ihm über die Schulter und bastelte Modelle nach seinen Gebäudeplänen. Da ihn die Themen Planen und Bauen seit den Kindertagen beschäftigten, ermutigten ihn die Eltern bei der Berufswahl und unterstützten seinen Besuch der HTL Rankweil in der Fachrichtung Hochbau.

Nachdem er dort im Jahr 1987 die Matura erfolgreich bestanden hatte, absolvierte er ein Architekturstudium an der TU Innsbruck, das er 1993 mit dem Diplom abschloss, um drei Jahre später die Ziviltechnikerprüfung abzulegen. Seit Dezember 1998 arbeitet er bei Hermann Kaufmann als Projektarchitekt, übernahm nach sieben Jahren auch die technische und kaufmännische Leitung des Unternehmens und wurde im Januar 2018 zum Partner.

Am Beruf des Architekten interessieren ihn vor allem der Arbeitsprozess und die Zusammenarbeit mit den unterschiedlichen Persönlichkeiten, die diesen begleiten und prägen. Er empfindet es immer wieder als beeindruckend, wie sich aus Ideen und Gedanken ein Entwurfsprojekt entwickelt, das schließlich gemeinsam mit den Bauherren, Behörden, Fachplanern und ausführenden Handwerkern umgesetzt wird.


Projekte